“Stay at Home” Orders Issued for Jefferson, Boulder, Adams, Arapahoe, and Douglas Counties

On March 25, 2020, Jefferson County, Boulder County, and the Tri-County Health Department (which has public health jurisdiction over Adams, Arapahoe, and Douglas Counties) issued “stay at home” public health orders similar to the order issued by the City and County of Denver on March 23.

The orders require all business facilities (other than “Essential Businesses”) within the five affected counties to cease operations other than “minimum basic operations.” Minimum basic operations include activities necessary to maintain inventory, ensure security, process payroll, and facilitate remote work and order fulfillment. The order includes a list of Essential Businesses, which are encouraged to remain open and to comply with Social Distance Requirements.

FGMC attorneys have been closely monitoring legislative and regulatory developments in Colorado related to COVID-19. If you have any questions regarding the recent orders and how to comply, we are ready to help. Contact us to inquire.

Jason Spitalnick

Jason Spitalnick


Previous Post
Answers to your questions about Mayor Hancock’s “Stay at Home” directive
Next Post
E-Signature and Remote Online Notarization

Sign Up for Our Newsletter